In accordance with the decision of the AGM, the Board of Directors shall comprise 9 members elected by the AGM with no deputies. In addition, the Board of Directors shall include three members and three deputies appointed by the employees.

Audit Committee

The role of the Audit Committee is to monitor the company’s financial reporting and provide recommendations and proposals to ensure the reliability of reporting. With regard to the financial reporting, the Committee overseas the effectiveness of the company’s internal control, internal audit and risk management. The Audit Committee keeps itself continuously informed about the audit of the annual report and consolidated financial statements and where applicable about the conclusions of the quality control by the Swedish Inspectorate of Auditors concerning the company’s external auditor. The Committee receives and addresses the supplementary report to the audit report concerning the conducted audit that the auditor submits in accordance with the EU Audit Regulation and Directive. The Audit Committee informs the Board of its observations and the results of the audit. The Audit Committee also examines and monitors the impartiality and independence of the auditor. In respect to this, particular attention is paid to whether the auditor is providing the company with services other than auditing services. The Committee also assesses the work of the auditor and provides  proposals to the company’s Nomination Committee concerning the appointment of auditor for the following mandate period. Members of the Audit Committee are not employed by the company and at least one member has accounting or auditing expertise.

The Audit Committee consists of Barbara Milian Thoralfsson, chairman, Ewa Björling, Pär Boman and Jan Gurander.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee drafts the Board’s motions on issues relating to remuneration principles, remuneration and other terms and conditions of employment for the President and is authorized to make decisions in these matters for the company’s other senior executives. The Committee monitors and assesses programs for variable remuneration, the application of the AGM’s resolution on guidelines for remuneration of senior executives and the applicable remuneration structure and remuneration levels in the Group.

The Remuneration Committee consists of Pär Boman, chairman, Bert Nordberg and Barbara Milian Thoralfsson.

Portfolio Development Committee

The Portfolio Development Committee was established in December 2021 and is tasked with preparing the Board’s deliberations and resolutions in relation to general portfolio and acquisition issues and to prepare and propose strategies relating to such issues. When deemed appropriate, the Board may, to a certain extent, delegate decision-making power in these matters to the committee.

The Portfolio Development Committee consists of Bert Nordberg, chairman, Pär Boman, Jan Gurander and Torbjörn Lööf.